Zapata County Independent School District

Skip to main content
Happy Holidays! ZCISD campuses and offices will be closed December 24, 2018 - January 4, 2019. The last day for students and staff is Friday, December 21, 2018. Employees will return on Monday, January 7, 2019. Students will return on Tuesday, January 8, 2019.  
Guidance and School Counseling » Home

Home

The guidance and counselling of students is an integral component of the educational mission of the school. Guidance and counselling services and programs promote the personal/social, educational, and career development of all students.
                                           
                                          School Counselor's Directory
 
Campus Name Email address Telephone #
Zapata High School Claudia Garza cgarza@zcisd.org  956-765-0280  Ext. 3546
  Yvonne Flores yflores@zcisd.org Ext. 3552
  Sandra Cruz scruz@zcisd.org Ext. 3554
  Karina Cantu kcantu@zcisd.org` Ext. 3544
Zapata Middle School Lori Moreno lmoreno@zcisd.org 956-765-6542  Ext.2111
  Rosario Garcia rgarcia@zcisd.org Ext 2117
  Elizabeth Gonzalez egonzalez@zcisd.org Ext. 2119
A.L. Benavides Elem, Norma Gomez ngomez@zcisd.org 956-765-5611
North Elementary Diana Ramirez dramirez@zcisd.org 956-765-6917
South Elementary Cynthia Rojas crojas@zcisd.org 956-765-4332
Villarreal Elementary Noemi Ramirez nramirez@zcid.org 956-765-4321
Special Instructional Services Blanca Gonzalez bgonzalez1@zcisd.org 956-765-6546